Adventskonzert Orchester Santa Maria

Pearls of the Baroque for the pre-Christmas season

Experience a 20-piece orchestra up close in the famous Astrid Hall with a wonderful program of well-known baroque pieces by Locatelli, Telemann, Vivaldi, Purcell, Bach, Corelli … a pre-Christmas concert evening awaits you.

The Lucerne String Orchestra Santa Maria has been dedicated to a cultivated and diverse orchestral culture for thirty years. Consisting of dedicated amateur musicians and music students – supported by professional musicians – the Santa Maria has made a name for itself far beyond the Lucerne region in recent years. The orchestra regularly causes a stir with unusual, cross-genre projects, world premieres and the promotion of young artists as part of the “Musicians of the Future” series of events.

In addition to performing its own concerts, the Orchestra Santa Maria also accompanies various choirs and maintains close contact with other cultural professionals in the region. Droujelub Yanakiew has been the conductor of the orchestra since autumn 2008.

Concert program

Locatelli: “Concerto per la notte di natale

Telemann: Divertimento in B flat major

Vivaldi: Concerto A minor for 2 violins
(Solo: Droujelub Yanakiew / Keiko Yamaguchi)

Purcell / arr. Britten: Chacony in G

Bach (Goldberg Variations): Aria

Purcell / arr. Stokowski: “When I am laid in earth” from “Dido and Aeneas

Corelli: “La Folia

Concert package: menu and ticket

The concert package includes the 3-course concert menu with meat or vegetarian in the Restaurant Swiss-Chalet and the entrance to the concert (excluding drinks with dinner and at the Chalet-Bar).

Price concert package: CHF 195.00 per person
Booking by mail info@swiss-chalet.ch or by phone +41 41 854 54 54

BUY 1 TICKET BUY 2 TICKETS BUY MORE THAN 2 TICKETS

CALENDAR ENTRY 2021-12-16 18:00:00 2021-12-17 01:00:00 Europe/Berlin Adventskonzert Orchester Santa Maria Pearls of the Baroque for the pre-Christmas season Experience a 20-piece orchestra up close in the famous Astrid Hall with a wonderful program of well-known baroque pieces by Locatelli, Telemann, Vivaldi, Purcell, Bach, Corelli … a pre-Christmas concert evening awaits you. The Lucerne String Orchestra Santa Maria has been dedicated to a cultivated and diverse […] Luzernerstrasse 204 6402 Merlischachen Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen info@swiss-chalet.ch

Schedule

from 18.00 reception of the guests in the restaurant Swiss-Chalet
18.30 h 3-course concert menu
20.30 Opening of the doors to the Astrid-Hall
20.45 h Concert starts
from 22.00 h Chalet-Bar open
01.00 pm closing time in the Chalet-Bar

Package with overnight stay

If you would like to enjoy the evening carefree and do not have to drive home after the concert, then you have the possibility to book an overnight stay in the lake room with balcony and view of Lake Lucerne and the Rigi for CHF 200.00 for the double room including a rich breakfast buffet.

Adventskonzert Orchester Santa Maria

Perlen des Barock zur Vorweihnachtszeit

Erleben Sie ein 20-köpfiges Orchester aus nächster Nähe in der berühmten Astrid-Hall mit einem wunderbaren Programm aus bekannten Barockstücken von Locatelli, Telemann, Vivaldi, Purcell, Bach, Corelli … ein vorweihnächtlicher Konzertabend erwartet Sie.

Das Luzerner Streichorchester Santa Maria widmet sich seit dreissig Jahren einer gepflegten und vielfältigen Orchesterkultur. Bestehend aus engagierten Amateurmusikern und Musikstudenten – unterstützt von Berufsmusikern – hat sich das Santa Maria in den letzten Jahren weit über die Region Luzern hinaus einen Namen gemacht. Mit aussergewöhnlichen, genre-übergreifenden Projekten, Uraufführungen und der Förderung von jungen Künstlern im Rahmen der Veranstaltungsreihe «Musiker der Zukunft» sorgt das Orchester regelmässig für Aufsehen.

Neben der Durchführung eigener Konzerte begleitet das Orchester Santa Maria auch verschiedene Chöre und pflegt einen engen Kontakt zu anderen Kulturschaffenden der Region. Seit Herbst 2008 steht Droujelub Yanakiew dem Orchester als Dirigent vor.

Ticketpreis: CHF 58.00
Buchbar unter info@swiss-chalet.ch oder 041 854 54 54
Türöffnung: 20:15
Konzertstart: 20:45

Konzertprogramm

Locatelli: „Concerto per la notte di natale“

Telemann: Divertimento B dur

Vivaldi: Concerto A moll für 2 Violinen
(Solo: Droujelub Yanakiew / Keiko Yamaguchi)

Purcell / arr. Britten: Chacony in G

Bach (Goldberg-Variationen): Aria

Purcell / arr. Stokowski: „When I am laid in earth“ aus „Dido and Aeneas“

Corelli: „La Folia“

Programm

ab 17.00 Uhr Restaurant Swiss-Chalet geöffnet
20.15 Uhr Türöffnung zur Astrid-Hall
20.45 Uhr Konzertbeginn
ab 22.00 Uhr Chalet-Bar geöffnet
01.00 Uhr Feierabend in der Chalet-Bar

KALENDEREINTRAG 2021-12-16 18:00:00 2021-12-17 01:00:00 Europe/Berlin Adventskonzert Orchester Santa Maria Perlen des Barock zur Vorweihnachtszeit Erleben Sie ein 20-köpfiges Orchester aus nächster Nähe in der berühmten Astrid-Hall mit einem wunderbaren Programm aus bekannten Barockstücken von Locatelli, Telemann, Vivaldi, Purcell, Bach, Corelli … ein vorweihnächtlicher Konzertabend erwartet Sie. Das Luzerner Streichorchester Santa Maria widmet sich seit dreissig Jahren einer gepflegten und vielfältigen Orchesterkultur. Bestehend aus engagierten […] Luzernerstrasse 204 6402 Merlischachen Swiss-Chalet Merlischachen info@swiss-chalet.ch

Unsere Veranstaltungen werden nach den jeweils geltenden Massnahmenvorgaben des Bundes durchgeführt.
Aktuell ist eine Teilnahme nur mit einem gültigen Zertifikat möglich.

Package mit Übernachtung


Möchten Sie den Abend unbeschwert geniessen und nach dem Konzert nicht mehr heimfahren müssen, dann haben Sie die Möglichkeit eine Übernachtung im Seezimmer mit Balkon und Blick auf den Vierwaldstättersee und die Rigi dazuzubuchen für CHF 200.00 für das Doppelzimmer inkl. reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet.